The third IEEE Conference On Control Technology And Applications

CCTA 2019 preliminary program is now available (click here)

Student Best Paper Award is announced. Nomination Deadline: May 30, 2019 (click here)

Registration is now open at:

Deadline for application to student travel support is postponed to May 21.(click here)


The 3rd IEEE Conference on Control Technology and Applications (CCTA 2019), which continues the long time success of its predecessor IEEE Multi-Conference on Systems and Control (MSC), will be held at City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China, on August 19-21, 2019.

The CCTA 2019 technical program will include contributed and invited papers, as well as tutorial sessions and workshops, focusing on technological advances and applications of control engineering. This focus includes all aspects of control engineering for practical control systems, from analysis and design, through simulation and hardware. Major themes of energy, manufacturing, transportation, and industrial automation will feature applications of control technology for robotic, automotive, biomechanical, aerospace, power and energy systems, control of networks, and many others.

Situated at the heart of the thriving Pacific Rim, Hong Kong, a world’s major financial hub strategically located at the crossroads of the East and West, is a bustling metropolis with a unique blend of cultural ambience and scenic beauty. The city, known for its vibrant culture and breathtaking skyline, is renowned for its cuisine and tourism that promises a most unforgettable experience. It also promises to offer a close encounter with technological innovations in manufacturing and industrial automation: Shenzhen, 30 kilometers north to Hong Kong, is the world’s major center of telecommunication industry, robotics and automation, manufacturing, electric vehicles, and UAVs, for which control technologies play an essential role.


The 3rd IEEE Conference on Control Technology and Application

Client Client

  Technical co-sponsor



Jie Chen

General Chair
Chair Professor
Department of Electronic Engineering
City University of Hong Kong

Jing Sun

Program Co-Chair
Michael G. Parsons Collegiate Professor and Chair
Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering
University of Michigan

Roy Smith

Program Co-Chair
Professor of Automatic Control Laboratory
Department of Electronic Engineering
ETH Zurich